Shared Infrastructure by DARZ

A so-called Shared IT Infrastructure combines technologies for virtualization of hardware, management software and the automation of storage, server and network processes, with which applications, data and resources can be managed securely, efficiently and economically. Server virtualization reduces hardware requirements. Network virtualization switches allows servers and storage to communicate over a single structure, reducing the amount of ports and cables.

Analysis of IT Infrastructure

The analysis of existing IT infrastructure is essential for migration to a shared IT infrastructure because it identifies particularly poorly utilized resources. ROI Consulting sums up a variety of cost considerations and opportunities for savings through technological optimization. In doing so, the ROI of individual measures can be measured not only in ports, terabytes and CPU cycles, but most of all in euros, dollars and pounds.

Strong combination possibilities

For a shared IT infrastructure, basic products and services from different manufacturers can be combined. However, the more efficient and better integrated they are, the greater the effect. In our shared environment at DARZ, we ensure complete separation for each customer through technologies from VMware, Cisco and NetApp as well as Sophos and Checkpoint in the firewall area. This means a software-defined data center at its finest.

Reference stories

DARZ quality profile
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS

Shared Infrastructure bei DARZ

Eine sogenannte Shared IT Infrastructure kombiniert Technologien zur Virtualisierung der Hardware, Management-Software und die Automatisierung von Storage-, Server- und Netzwerkprozessen, mit denen sich Applikationen, Daten und Ressourcen sicher, effizient und ökonomisch managen lassen. Server-Virtualisierung reduziert den Hardware-Bedarf. Die Virtualisierung von Netzwerk-Switches sorgt dafür, dass Server und Storage über eine einzige Struktur kommunizieren können, was die Menge an Ports und Kabeln reduziert.

Analyse der IT-Infrastruktur

Grundlegend für den Umstieg auf eine Shared IT Infrastructure ist die Analyse der vorhandenen IT-Infrastruktur, um besonders schlecht ausgelastete Ressourcen zu identifizieren. ROI Consulting summiert eine Vielzahl von Kostenbetrachtungen und Möglichkeiten für Einsparungen durch technologische Optimierungen. Dabei lässt sich der ROI einzelner Maßnahmen nicht nur in Ports, Terabyte oder CPU-Zyklen, sondern vor allem ganz konkret in Euro messen.

Ausgeprägte Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Für eine Shared IT Infrastructure sind grundsätzlich Produkte und Services verschiedener Hersteller kombinierbar. Je effizienter und besser integriert sie jedoch sind, desto grösser ist der Effekt. In unserer Shared Environment bei DARZ stellen wir über Technologien von VMware, Cisco und NetApp sowie Sophos bzw. Checkpoint im Firewall Bereich eine vollkommene Trennung jedes Kunden sicher. Das bedeutet Software Defined Datacenter in Reinkultur.

DARZ Qualitätsprofil
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2015
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS