Glossary

Hadoop

Hadoop is an Open-Source Framework designed by Apache Foundation. It has been written on the basis of Java and is applied for the development of scalable, spread software within a cluster. It is based on Google’s MapReduce-algorithms as well as proposals to the...

Half-duplex Process

Within the half-duplex process, a data transfer is only working in one direction, i.e. only one communication partner is able to sent data.

HANA

HANA refers to a development platform for both hardware and software by the German software developer SAP. It has the function of the In-Memory-Computing for real-time analyses and large transaction volumes.

Hardware

Hardware refers to the entire electronic part of a system.

Hazard

A hazard describes a circumstance, process or state that might cause damage to a protected resource. Transferred to computing, such a damage could consist in a data loss.

Hazard Analysis

The hazard analysis describes a systematic procedure for the examination and provision of all conditions, circumstances and proceedings which may cause damages to a protected good.

Hazard Catalogues

The hazard catalogues are an integral part of the IT-base protection and contain descriptions of possible hazards in information technology. They are broken down to possible causes of damage, i.e. force majeur, organisational shortcomings, human and technical...

Hazard Prevention

The hazard prevention includes all measures taken to ward off damages of a protected good or to mitigate the consequences of a damage that had already occured. The hazard prevention comprises the general hazard prevention and the disaster control and civil defence. In...

Hazard Prognosis

A hazard prognosis is the forecast of hazards which is identified by circumstances defined in advance.

Hazard Prognosis

The hazard prognosis is a prediction about the dangers determined on the basis of defined circumstances.

Glossar

HA

HA ist die Abkürzung von „High Availability“, deutsch hohe Verfügbarkeit. Sie benennt die Verfügbarkeit der Ressourcen eines Computersystems trotz des Versagens einer seiner Komponenten.

Hadoop

Hadoop ist ein Open-Source Framework der Apache Foundation, das in Java geschrieben wurde und für die Entwicklung von skalierbarer, verteilt arbeitender Software in einem Cluster genutzt wird. Es basiert auf dem MapReduce-Algorithmus von Google sowie den Vorschlägen...

Halbduplex

Beim Halbduplexverfahren passiert die Datenübertragung immer nur in eine Richtung, sodass nur einer der Partner senden kann.

HANA

HANA steht für eine Entwicklungsplattform sowohl für Hard- als auch für Software des deutschen Softwareentwickler SAP. Es verfügt über die Funktion des In-Memory-Computing für Echtzeitanalysen und große Transaktionsvolumen.

Hardware

Als Hardware wird der gesamte elektronische Teil eines Systems bezeichnet.

HCE

Die Host Card Emulation (HCE) erstellt eine Nachbildung des Secure Elements (Sicherheitselements), das bei mobilen Bezahlungen für die Sicherheit zuständig ist. Dadurch wird der Einsatz spezieller SIM-Karten überflüssig. Dazu muss HCE im Betriebssystems des Handys...

Helfer und Helferin

Als Helfer und Helferin wird der Personenkreis bezeichnet, der sich ehrenamtlich, hauptamtlich oder Kraft gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen im Bevölkerungsschutz engagiert.

High Speed Connectivity

Die High Speed Connectivity ist eine schnelle Datenverbindung, die für die Übertragung Glasfaserkabel einsetzt.

Hilfsorganisation

Hilfsorganisationen haben die Aufgabe, Menschen oder Tieren in Not zu helfen bzw. für den Schutz von Sachwerten und besonders schützenswerten Kulturgüter zu sorgen. Im Bereich Zivil- und Katastrophenschutz gehören der Arbeiter-Samariter-Bund (ASB), die Deutsche...

Hintertür

Als Hintertür (englisch Backdoor) werden Schadprogramme bezeichnet, die sich einen unbefugten Zugriff zu einem IT-System offenhalten. Damit wird ein unbemerkter Einbruch in ein System ermöglicht. Die Schadsoftware besitzt weitgehende Zugriffsrechte, um Angriffsspuren...