Glossary

Table Storage

The table storage is a non-relational data storage for data that are partly structured. Developers may retrieve and store individual data elements over web service requirements.

Tag

Tags are used to categorise resources application-specific and in compliance. An application may be advisable if a complex structured collection of resource (groups) exists and if this collection needs to be virtualised by reasonable means.

TAN-Methodology

The TAN-methodology (TAN standing for “Transaction Number”) is a payment process in online or mobile banking that ensures extra security. Apart from the entry recognition (generally user name or the dial-up account) and a PIN it sees to a safe execution of...

Target Object

Target objects belong to an information network. For modelling, one or several components are assigned to them that are gathered in the IT-baseline catalogues. An object might be a physical location such as a network or an computing system. However, target objects are...

TeamDrive

TeamDrive is a software for the synchronisation and exchange of data over the internet. This software contributes to several persons working securely together.

Test Plan for Availability, Continuity, IT-security

The test plan for availability/continuity and IT-security is a time plan that determines the regular tests for availability, continuity and security measures. It is collectively maintained by availability management, IT-service continuity management and information...

Test Protocol

A test protocol combines the test and evaluation activities. It is created during release tests in the service transition phase or for tests executed from availability, IT-service continuity or information security management.

Thin Provisioning

“Thin Provisioning” is a Data ONTAP-function that allows a storage adaption for use on demand. This may help to achieve a maximum workload for several applications.

Third Party Provider (TPP)

TTP stands for third party provider. In connection with the European Payment Directive (PSP2), TPPs are third party providers of services triggering payments or control services who can access the customer account via API.

Threat

Dangers are circumstances or events that may cause damages of values such as assets, knowledge, items and health. With regard to the IT, this danger names circumstances and/or events that affect the availability, integrity or confidentiality of information and...

Glossar

Tabellenspeicher

Der Tabellenspeicher ist ein nicht-relationaler Datenspeicher für Daten, die teilweise strukturiert sind. Entwickler können einzelne Datenelement über Webdienstanforderungen abfragen und speichern.

Tag

Mit Tags (deutsch Etiketts, Markierungen) können Ressourcen anwendungsspezifisch und anforderungsgemäß kategorisiert werden. Eine Verwendung kann ratsam sein, wenn eine komplex strukturierte Sammlung an Ressourcen(gruppen) vorliegt und diese Sammlung auf eine...

TAN-Verfahren

Das TAN-Verfahren, wobei TAN für „Transaction Number“ oder „Transaktionsnummer“ steht, ist ein Verfahren aus dem Bereich Online- oder Mobile-Banking, das für zusätzliche Sicherung sorgt. Neben der Zugangserkennung (zumeist Benutzername oder...

TeamDrive

TeamDrive ist eine Software, mit der Daten über das Internet synchronisiert und untereinander ausgetauscht werden. Diese Software trägt dazu bei, dass mehrere Personen sicher miteinander arbeiten können.

Testplan für Verfügbarkeit/ Kontinuität/ IT-Sicherheit

Der Testplan für Verfügbarkeit/Kontinuität und IT-Sicherheit ist ein Zeitplan, der die regelmäßigen Tests der Verfügbarkeits-, Kontinuitäts- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen bestimmt. Er wird vom Avalability Management, IT-Service Continuity Management und Information...

Testprotokoll

Das Testprotokoll fasst die Test- oder Bewertungsaktivitäten zusammen. Es wird beispielsweise während der Release-Tests in der Serviceüberführungsphase erstellt oder für Tests, die von der Availability, dem IT-Service Continuity oder Information Security Management...

Thin Provisioning

„Thin Provisioning“ ist eine Data ONTAP-Funktion, die eine Anpassung des Speichers für die Nutzung bei Bedarf ermöglicht. Dadurch kann eine maximale Auslastung für mehrere Anwendungen erreicht werden.

Tier

Das Tier (englisch: Schicht, Stufe) bezeichnet eine Schicht in einer vertikalen Hierarchiebeschreibung. Tiers werden beispielsweise benutzt, um die Verfügbarkeit von Rechenzentren zu überprüfen. In diesem Fall wird das Tier als Festlegung von Verfügbarkeiten und...

Tokenization

Tokenization enthält das englische Wort „token“ (deutsch Spielstein). Es handelt sich hierbei um ein Sicherheitsverfahren im Mobile Payment, wobei die Kreditkartennummer durch eine Ersatznummer (token) ausgetauscht wird. Der Händler erhält keinen Zugriff...

TPP

TPP steht für „Third Party Provider“ (Drittanbieter). Im Zusammenhang mit der europäischen Zahlungsrichtlinie (PSP2) sind TPPs Drittanbieter von Zahlungsauslöse- oder Kontrollinformationsdiensten, die über API auf das Kundenkonto bei Banken zugreifen...