Firewall-as-a-Service from DARZ

  • Advantages of our Firewall at a Glance:
  • Security in the hands of specialists
  • Planning reliability by operating performance at the monthly fixed price
  • No own service personnel required
  • Protective systems always up to date
  • No high investments or step-fixed costs

DARZ cooperates with well-established IT security partners such as Sophos and Checkpoint to implement this high-quality firewall service.

Modern business models are based on IT-based structures. These are, on the one hand, effective and efficient, but on the other hand also vulnerable. To the extent that objects network with one another beyond known IT systems and exchange data among each other, the number of gateways for cybercrime and other types of sabotage increases as well. The Federal Office for Information Security shows in its annual report how constant new developments in criminal activity from cyberspace threatens the real economy. One graph has been increasing continuously and will probably never drop: the graph of registered attacks. With its firewall, DARZ has developed a concept that guarantees you a high degree of security and relieves your resources at the same time so that you can focus on your business.

A Protective Wall for Your Business

DARZ’s managed firewall service provides advanced next-generation firewall technology in the form of a managed service to protect your IT infrastructure. For DARZ, the security of the network, IT services and business processes takes top priority. With our firewall services, we assume responsibility for the security of interfaces between your company’s LAN, WAN and IP networks as well as all administrative and operational tasks.

Firewall at the Highest Level

Customers receive a service based on the current Next Generation Firewall systems (NGFW), including of course an intrusion detection and intrusion prevention system to ensure the best possible protection of your sensitive data. Optionally, special defenses can also be implemented at the application level of the firewall in order to detect and defend distributed and intelligent attacks. For this purpose, large quantities of detailed information on the traffic of all web applications such as Deep-Packet, SSL and SSH Inspection are evaluated. Reputation-based rules and quality-of-service functions round off the qualified defenses of the firewall.

Service Components at a Glance

Contracting entities of DARZ are responsible for the security of their network zone transitions. This includes:

  • Administration
  • Maintenance
  • Monitoring
  • 24x7 firewall system monitoring

Our firewall services enable you to focus on your core business again. DARZ can respond to potential attacks in a correct and timely manner. All tasks to secure network zones are taken over by us without burdening your resources. On top of maintenance and care of the hardware and software used, this also includes experts who are always concerned with current threat situations and attack scenarios.

Firewall from One Source

Customers receive a managed Next Generation Firewall from DARZ with intrusion detection and Intrusion Prevention System (IPS). This is also managed and operated by us. The system is implemented as an HA cluster over two fire compartments and is handed over to you with fully protective redundancy.

DARZ quality profile
Zertifikat nach Technischen Richtlinien des BSI
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS

Firewall-as-a-Service von DARZ

  • Vorteile unserer Firewall auf einen Blick:
  • Sicherheit in der Hand von Spezialisten
  • Planungssicherheit durch Betriebsleistung zum monatlichen Fixpreis
  • Kein eigenes Servicepersonal erforderlich
  • Schutzsysteme immer auf dem neuesten Stand
  • Keine hohen Investitionen oder Sprungfixkosten

DARZ arbeitet zur Gestaltung dieses hochwertigen Firewall-Services mit etablierten Partnern aus dem IT-Sicherheitsbereich wie Sophos und Checkpoint zusammen.

Moderne Geschäftsmodelle basieren auf IT-basierten Strukturen. Diese sind zum einen performant und effizient, auf der anderen Seite aber auch verletzlich. In dem Maße, wie sich über bekannte IT-Systeme hinaus Objekte miteinander vernetzen und untereinander Daten austauschen, steigt die Zahl der Einfallstore für Cybercrime und andere Arten von Sabotageakten. Das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik zeigt in seinem jährlich erscheinenden Lagebericht stetig neue Entwicklungen auf, wie kriminelle Aktivität aus dem Cyberspace heraus die reale Wirtschaft bedroht. Eine Kurve steigt dabei kontinuierlich an und wird vermutlich nie absinken: die Kurve der registrierten Attacken. DARZ hat mit seiner Firewall ein Konzept entwickelt, das Ihnen einen hohen Grad an Sicherheit zusichert und gleichzeitig Ihre Ressourcen entlastet, damit Sie sich auf Ihr Geschäft fokussieren können.

Ein Schutzwall für Ihr Geschäft

Der Managed-Firewall-Service von DARZ bietet moderne Next-Generation-Firewall-Technologie in Form eines Managed Service zum Schutz Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur. Für DARZ besitzt die Sicherheit des Netzwerks, der IT-Services und der Geschäftsprozesse höchste Priorität. Mit unseren Firewall-Services übernehmen wir für Sie die Verantwortung für die Sicherheit der Schnittstellen zwischen LAN-, WAN- und IP-Netzwerken Ihres Unternehmens sowie aller administrativen und operativen Aufgaben.

Firewall auf höchstem Niveau

Auftraggeber erhalten einen Service, der auf den aktuellen Next-Generation Firewall-Systemen (NGFW) basiert. Selbstverständlich inklusive eines Intrusion-Detektion- und Intrusion-Prevention-Systems, um den bestmöglichen Schutz Ihrer sensiblen Daten zu gewährleisten. Optional sind auch auf der Application-Ebene der Firewall besondere Abwehrmaßnahmen umsetzbar, um auch verteilte und intelligente Angriffe zu erkennen und abzuwehren. Dazu werden große Mengen an Detailinformationen zum Datenverkehr aller Web-Applikationen wie Deep-Packet, SSL und SSH Inspection ausgewertet. Durch Reputation-Based Rules und Quality-of-Service-Funktionen wird die qualifizierte Abwehr der Firewall abgerundet.

Service-Bestandteile auf einen Blick

Auftraggeber von DARZ geben die Verantwortung für Sicherheit ihrer Netzwerkzonen-Übergänge ab. Dazu gehören

  • Administration,
  • Wartung,
  • Monitoring sowie
  • die Firewall-System-Überwachung 24x7.

Dank unserer Firewall-Services können Sie sich wieder auf Ihr Kerngeschäft fokussieren. Auf eventuelle Angriffe kann DARZ mit hoher Erfahrung richtig und zeitnah reagieren. Alle Aufgaben zur Sicherung der Netzwerkzonen werden von uns übernommen, ohne Ihre Ressourcen zu belasten. Dazu gehören neben der Wartung und Pflege der eingesetzten Hard- und Software auch Experten, die sich immer mit aktuellen Gefährdungslagen oder Angriffsszenarien auseinandersetzen.

Firewall aus einer Hand

Kunden erhalten von DARZ eine gemanagte Next Generation Firewall mit Intrusion Detektion und Intrusion Prevention System (IPS). Diese wird ebenfalls von uns verwaltet und betrieben. Das System ist als HA-Cluster über zwei Brandabschnitte realisiert und wird vollredundant an Sie übergeben.

DARZ Qualitätsprofil
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2015
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS