S3-as-a-Service from DARZ

  • Advantages at a glance:
  • Cost-effective storage.
  • High-security data center in the former vault building of the Hesse Central Bank.
  • Compliance with all security and data protection regulations in Germany.
  • Certification according to ISO 27001, TÜV Rheinland 3+ tested, Basel III.
  • Simple integration into existing data protection architecture and preferred cloud providers.

Simple Storage Service (S3) enables software developers and companies to achieve secure, reliable data storage beyond their own infrastructure. S3 is usable via a web interface, allowing you to store and retrieve data from any location at any time.
S3-as-a-Service is provided directly from the High Security Data Center of DARZ. This is located in the former building of the Hesse Central Bank. Your data experiences the special protection of bulletproof and explosion-proof glazing, meter-thick walls and EMP shielding.
The building is only 30 kilometers from Frankfurt and guarantees all security and data protection guidelines in Germany as well as all criteria in accordance with Basel III. The data center is also classified by TÜV Rheinland 3+. Its certification according to ISO 27001 applies not only to the data center, but to all services and the entire company. DARZ is a German company which operates according to German data protection guidelines and uses an external data protection officer.

DARZ quality profile
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered

S3-as-a-Service von DARZ

  • Vorteile auf einen Blick:
  • Kostengünstigste Speicherungsmöglichkeit.
  • Hochsicherheitsrechenzentrum im ehemaligen Tresorgebäude der Hessischen Landeszentralbank.
  • Einhaltung aller Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrichtlinien in Deutschland.
  • Zertifizierung nach ISO 27001, TÜV Rheinland 3+ geprüft, Basel III.
  • Einfache Integration in bestehende Datensicherungsarchitektur und bevorzugten Cloud-Anbieter.

Mit dem Simple Storage Service (S3) können Software-Entwickler und Unternehmen sichere, zuverlässige Datenspeicherung außerhalb ihrer eigenen Infrastruktur realisieren. S3 ist mithilfe einer Web-Schnittstelle nutzbar, wodurch Sie Daten jederzeit von jedem Ort aus speichern und abrufen können.
Die Leistung S3-as-a-Service wird direkt aus dem Hochsicherheitsrechenzentrum von DARZ erbracht. Dieses befindet sich im ehemaligen Gebäude der Hessischen Landeszentralbank. Ihre Daten erfahren durch schuss- und explosionssichere Verglasung, meterdicke Wände und Abschirmung gegen EMP einen besonderen Schutz
Das Gebäude ist lediglich 30 Kilometer von Frankfurt entfernt und garantiert alle Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrichtlinien in Deutschland sowie alle Kriterien nach Basel III. Das Rechenzentrum ist zudem vom TÜV Rheinland 3+ eingestuft. Die Zertifizierung nach ISO 27001 gilt nicht nur für das Rechenzentrum, sondern für alle Services und das gesamte Unternehmen. DARZ ist ein deutsches Unternehmen, das nach deutschen Datenschutzrichtlinien operiert und einen externen Datenschutzbeauftragen einsetzt.

DARZ Qualitätsprofil
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2015
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS