Veeam Cloud Connect Backup Solutions from DARZ – Ensure the availability of your business

In times of data-driven business models, stringent backup strategies are more important than ever. By the time your enterprise’s total value is based on the availability of critical data, a powerful and efficient backup is no longer just “nice to have”.
With Veeam® Backup & Replication ™, you get a powerful, user-friendly, and cost-effective backup and backup solution. The solution provides an agile, adaptable, and highly available recovery of virtualized applications and data. In addition, backup and replication functions for virtual machines are combined in just one single solution. Veeam Backup & Replication is award-winning support for VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V virtualized environments.

The availability solution for your company

With the statement Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™, Veeam provides solutions that enable recovery time and point objectives (RTPO ™) to be implemented with periods of less than 15 minutes for all applications and data.

You can expect the following advantages from Veeam:

  • Restoring of entire virtual machines, including data and application objects
  • Fast, resourceless retrieval of objects and e-discovery for Microsoft Exchange, SharePoint, and Active Directory
  • Oracle databases and SQL Server databases are restored to transaction level
  • Optimize RPOs and backups with backup from Storage Snapshots from Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE), NetApp, Dell EMC, Nimble and Cisco, which are up to 20x faster
  • Fully integrated, cloud-based disaster recovery and agile, secure backup in the cloud with Veeam Cloud Connect via DRINK
  • Continuous, automated control of the recoverability of each backup and replica
  • Integrated WAN acceleration to outsource backups and replicas to other sites. This is about 50x faster than normal copying of files
  • Scale-Out Backup Repository ™ with no limit, Direct Storage Access, and deduplication and compression
  • Disaster recovery with site failover and failback to one click at a minimum or completely without restriction of business

Veeam Cloud Connect from DARZ

With support from Veeam Cloud Connect from DARZ, you can transfer physical and virtualized backups to externalized locations and replicate virtual machines. They do so without the expense and complexity of building and maintaining an external infrastructure. With Veeam CloudConnect, you get an invariably integrated, secure solution for fast backup, replication and recovery in cloud environments. With the support of DARZ as a service provider and endpoint, you delegate your backup or replication tasks directly to the cloud host. Never was cloud-based disaster recovery and external backup so simple to implement. You only need to have Veeam Backup & Replication installed and connect to our Veeam CloudConnect instance.


Normally, the cost is calculated as follows:

Veeam Cloud Connect Licenses

License per virtual machine
  • Veeam Standard: EUR 10,00 / month
  • Veeam Enterprise Plus: 15,00 EUR/month (for SureBackup and Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service functionality)

Backup storage

Costs for storage
  • SATA: EUR 0,10 GB/month.

Disaster Recovery ressources

CPU and RAM for DRaaS (optional)
  • Prices, loads and time guarantee depend on personal requirements

Until December 31, 2017, you are NOT paying for the Veeam Cloud Connect licenses and disaster recovery resources. You pay only for the individual effort of Backup Storage. The one-meter costs for the installation amount to EUR 500.00 instead of EUR 1000.00. In addition, you can request a four-week free Proof of Concept upon request.

Added value for you:

With Veeam, you get powerful and resilient functionalities that help you avoid the consequences of a serious data loss. Veeam Cloud Connect offers the following advantages:

Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service with Veeam

DARZ provides you with a backup and disaster recovery-as-a-service based on Veeam, a modular service module that provides you with protection against the impact of the short, medium and long-term failure of your primary IT. This concept can be easily combined with other Data Centric Services from DARZ and can easily be adapted to your business continuity management. By mapping the solution in the cloud, you benefit from cost-efficiency, since you can assemble individual service modules just as you need them. In addition, there are different test options that simulate the procedure and the performance of the solution before the incident actually occurs. In the end, this leads to a greater degree of security and risk coverage, which has a positive impact on your company’s duration and image.

  • Veeam Cloud Connect offers the following advantages
  • External backups hosted: transfer physical and virtualized backups to an external, hosted cloud repository without additional Veeam licenses using a secure SSL connection
  • Comprehensive visibility and control: retrieves information directly from the backup console in hosted backup repositories, and tracking cloud usage repositories, and when the hosted storage contract expires
  • Up-to-date backup architecture: take advantage of Veeam’s advanced technology, including backup copy jobs with embedded WAN acceleration, unlimited incremental backups, parallel processing for virtual machines and VM hard disks, GFS storage preferences (grandfather-father son ), Etc. – all combined in one solution
  • End-to-end encryption: Reliable encoding of all files on the source system, during backup and backup, with no loss of data compression through embedded compression and WAN acceleration
  • Can be combined with Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service from DARZ, design and management of disaster plans with Veeam, combined with SureBackup functions and test capability of the disaster case. With DRIN, in the DR case, you activate all systems within minutes in order to be able to react again. For other providers you need hours, days or weeks.
DARZ quality profile
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered

Veeam Cloud Connect Backup-Lösungen von DARZ – Garantieren Sie die Verfügbarkeit Ihres Unternehmens

In Zeiten datenbasierter Geschäftsmodelle sind stringente Backup-Strategien wichtiger denn je. In dem Moment, in dem die gesamte Wertschöpfung Ihres Unternehmens auf der Verfügbarkeit kritischer Daten beruht, ist ein leistungsfähiges und effizientes Backup nicht mehr nur „nice to have“.
Mit Veeam® Backup & Replication™ erhalten Sie eine leistungsfähige, anwenderfreundliche und preisgünstige Backup- und Datensicherungslösung. Mit der Lösung erreichen Sie eine agile, anpassungsfähige und hochverfügbare Wiederherstellung virtualisierter Applikationen und Daten. Zudem werden Backup- und Replikationsfunktionalitäten für virtuelle Maschinen in nur einer einzelnen Lösung vereint. Veeam Backup & Replication ist die Award-prämierte Unterstützung für virtualisierte Umgebungen von VMware vSphere und Microsoft Hyper-V.

Die Availability-Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen

Mit dem Leitspruch Availability for the Always-On Enterprise™ bietet Veeam Anwendungen an, durch deren Hilfe Wiederherstellungszeiten und Wiederherstellungspunkte (Recovery Time and Point Objectives, RTPO™) mit Zeitläufen von unter 15 Minuten für alle Applikationen und Daten umgesetzt werden.

Dabei können Sie von Veeam folgende Vorteile erwarten:

  • Die Wiederherstellung gesamter virtueller Maschinen, inklusive Daten und Anwendungsobjekten
  • Zügige, agentenlose Wiederherstellung von Objekten und e-Discovery für Microsoft Exchange, SharePoint und Active Directory
  • Oracle-Datenbanken und SQL Server-Datenbanken werden auf Transaktionsebene wiederhergestellt
  • Optimierung von RPOs und Backups mit Backup aus Storage Snapshots von Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE), NetApp, Dell EMC, Nimble und Cisco, die bis zu 20x schneller sind
  • Vollkommen eingefügtes, cloudbasiertes Disaster Recovery und agiles, sicheres Backup in der Cloud mit Veeam Cloud Connect über DARZ
  • Ständige, automatisierte Kontrolle der Wiederherstellbarkeit jedes Backups und jedes Replikats
  • Eingebundene WAN-Beschleunigung zum Outsourcing von Backups und Replikaten an andere Standorte. Diese ist etwa 50x schneller ist als normales Kopieren von Dateien
  • Scale-Out Backup Repository™ ohne Limit, Direct Storage Access und inkluidierte Deduplizierung sowie Komprimierung
  • Disaster Recovery mit Site-Failover und Failback auf einen Klick bei einem Minimum oder vollkommen ohne Einschränkung des Geschäfts

Veeam Cloud Connect von DARZ

Mit Unterstützung von Veeam Cloud Connect von DARZ überspielen Sie physische und virtualisierte Backups an externalisierte Speicherorte und replizieren virtuelle Maschinen. Sie tun dies vollkommen ohne die Ausgaben und das komplizierte Vorgehen beim Aufbau und beim Unterhalt einer auswärtigen Infrastruktur. Mit Veeam Cloud Connect bekommen Sie eine ausnahmslos integrierte, abgesicherte Lösung für die zügige Sicherung, Replikation und Wiederherstellung in Cloud-Umgebungen. Mit Unterstützung von DARZ als Serviceprovider und Endpoint delegieren Sie Ihre Backup- oder Replikations-Aufagben direkt an den Cloud-Host. Niemals war cloudbasiertes Disaster Recovery und externe Sicherung so simpel umsetzbar. Sie müssen lediglich Veeam Backup & Replication installiert haben und zu unserer Veeam Cloud Connect Instanz verbinden.

Unser Angebot für Sie: KEINE Lizenzkosten für Veeam Cloud Connect bis zum 31. Dezember 2017!

Normalerweise berechnen sich die Kosten wie folgt:

Veeam Cloud Connect Lizenzen

Lizenz pro virtuelle Maschine
  • Veeam Standard: 10,00 EUR/mtl.
  • Veeam Enterprise Plus: 15,00 EUR/mtl. (für SureBackup und Disaster Recovery as-a-Service Funktionalitäten)

Backup Storage

Kosten für Storage
  • SATA: 0,10 EUR pro GB/mtl.

Disaster Recovery Ressourcen

CPU und RAM für DRaaS (optional)
  • Preise, Mengen und Recovery Time-Garantie anforderungsabhängig

Bis 31.12.2017 bezahlen Sie für die Veeam Cloud Connect Lizenzen und Disaster Recovery Ressourcen NICHTS. Sie zahlen lediglich für den individuellen Aufwand Backup Storage. Die Einmalkosten für die Einrichtung belaufen sich auf 500,00 EUR anstelle von 1000,00 EUR. Zudem bekommen Sie auf Wunsch ein vierwöchiges kostenloses Proof of Concept vor Beauftragung.

Mehrwert für Sie

Mit Veeam erhalten Sie leistungsfähige und belastbare Funktionalitäten, mit deren Unterstützung Sie die Konsequenzen eines schwerwiegenden Datenverlusts vermeiden können.

Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service mit Veeam

DARZ bietet Ihnen mit Backup und Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service auf Basis von Veeam einen modularen Servicebaustein, der Ihnen Schutz vor den Auswirkungen des kurz-, mittel- und langfristigen Ausfalls Ihrer Primär-IT gewährt. Dieses Konzept lässt sich mühelos mit anderen Data Centric Services von DARZ kombinieren und passt sich problemlos an Ihr Business Continuity Management an. Durch die Abbildung der Lösung in der Cloud profitieren Sie von Kosteneffizienz, da Sie einzelne Service-Module genauso zusammenstellen können, wie Sie es für Ihren Bedarf benötigen. Darüber hinaus existieren unterschiedliche Testmöglichkeiten, die das Vorgehen und die Performance der Lösung simulieren, bevor der Ernstfall wirklich eintritt. Dies führt letztlich zu einem Mehr an Sicherheit und Risikoabdeckung, die sich positiv auf den Bestand und das Image Ihres Unternehmens auswirkt.

  • Veeam Cloud Connect bietet Ihnen folgende Vorteile:
  • Externe Backups gehostet: physischen und virtualisierte Sicherungen mithilfe einer abgsicherten SSL-Verbindung an ein externes, gehostetes Cloud-Repository ohne weitere Veeam-Lizenzen übertragen
  • Umfassender Durchblick und Kontrolle: Informationen werden in gehosteten Backup-Repositories direkt über die Backup-Konsole abgerufen und, Nachverfolgung der Verwendung von Cloud-Repositories und Information bei Ablauf des Vertrags für gehostete Speicherressourcen
  • Aktuelle Backup-Architektur: profitieren Sie von der modernen Technologie von Veeam, inklusive Backup-Copy-Jobs mit eingebetteter WAN-Beschleunigung, unbegrenzten inkrementellen Backups, paralleler Verarbeitung für virtuelle Maschinen und VM-Harddisks, GFS-Aufbewahrungsvorgaben (Großvater-Vater-Sohn) usw. – alles in einer Lösung vereint
  • Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung: Verlässliche Codierung aller Dateien auf dem Quellsystem, bei der Überspielung und bei der Sicherung ohne Behinderung der Datenreduktion durch die eingebettete Komprimierung und WAN-Beschleunigung
  • Kombinierbar mit Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service von DARZ, Konzeption und Management von Disaster-Plänen mit Veeam, verbunden mit Sure Backup Funktionen und Testmöglichkeit des Disaster-Falls. Mit DARZ aktivieren Sie im DR-Fall innerhalb von Minuten alle Systeme, um wieder handlungsfähig zu sein. Bei anderen Anbietern benötigen Sie hierfür Stunden, Tage oder Wochen.
DARZ Qualitätsprofil
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2015
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS