Connectivity Solutions from DARZ

The DARZ data center is one of the highest connectivity data centers in Germany. This is because we operate both carrier-neutral and cloud-neutral, and independently of hyperscalers. We are able to do this because we are not in competition with these companies, and can use our Data Centric Universe to market their services. For you as a customer, this offers the invaluable advantage that you can literally have your pick of the lot.

As an example of this benefit, we offer you access to the following Internet exchange nodes with which to distribute your data efficiently and cost-effectively:

  • VIX in Vienna
  • BNIX in Brussels
  • DIX in Copenhagen
  • COMIX in Copenhagen
  • SFINX in Paris
  • FranceIX in Paris
  • PARIX in Paris
  • DE-CIX in Frankfurt
  • ECIX in Düsseldorf
  • INEX in Dublin
  • AMS-IX in Amsterdam
  • NL-IX in Amsterdam
  • NDIX in Amsterdam
  • ESpanix in Madrid
  • Netnod in Stockholm
  • STHIX in Stockholm
  • SwissIX in Zurich
  • SOX in Vienna
  • LONAP in London
  • LINX in London

DARZ is best positioned for high-quality connectivity in the field of hyperscaling, but we also have strong partnerships with leading providers in Germany such as AWS, IBM Bluemix/Softlayer, Microsoft Azure, VMware, ProfitBricks and CloudSigma. You can precisely select providers in terms of their modularity, giving you the best performance at the fairest price. And with DARZ as Hyperscaler Reseller, we stay your only contract and contact for maximum convenience.

Good Connectivity Solutions through Best Networking

DARZ has access to all five major data center locations, and thanks to our dedicated Dark Fiber fiber optic ring, we are also one of the five major data center providers in Frankfurt. In this way, we can connect all relevant hyperscalers and offer the additional services of more than 700 carriers – while staying cost-neutral for you. Our Internet-as-a-Service services are based on the services of Colt, Liberty Global and DE-CIX. For DE-CIX, we are also a reseller and can provide special offers.

Our Connectivity Partners

Find out more about our partners, who are responsible for a great deal of the top connectivity with Internet-as-a-Service.

Dark Fiber: Our Fiber Optic Ring

You can use connections between data centers within Frankfurt and to DARZ within a very short time and completely flexibly with our own fiber optic ring. This allows you to access up to 192x100GB encrypted bandwidth. With this fiber glass ring, we achieve a roundtrip time of just 0.4ms from Darmstadt to Frankfurt, offering you an experience in no way inferior to colocation within Frankfurt.

DARZ quality profile
Zertifikat nach Technischen Richtlinien des BSI
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2017
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS

Konnektivitätslösungen von DARZ

Das DARZ-Rechenzentrum ist eines der Rechenzentren mit der höchsten Konnektivität in Deutschland. Das liegt daran, dass wir sowohl Carrier-neutral als auch Cloud-neutral und unabhängig von Hyperscalern agieren. Dies gelingt uns, weil wir mit den entsprechenden Unternehmen nicht in Konkurrenz stehen, sondern diese unser Data Centric Universe zur Vermarktung ihrer Leistungen nutzen können. Für Sie als Kunde ergibt sich der unschätzbare Vorteil, dass Sie buchstäblich aus dem Vollen schöpfen können.

Bei uns haben Sie beispielhaft Zugriff auf folgende Internetaustauschknoten, um Ihre Daten leistungsfähig und kosteneffizient verteilen zu können:

  • VIX in Wien
  • BNIX in Brüssel
  • DIX in Kopenhagen
  • COMIX in Kopenhagen
  • SFINX in Paris
  • FranceIX in Paris
  • PARIX in Paris
  • DE-CIX in Frankfurt
  • ECIX in Düsseldorf
  • INEX in Dublin
  • AMS-IX in Amsterdam
  • NL-IX in Amsterdam
  • NDIX in Amsterdam
  • ESpanix in Madrid
  • Netnod in Stockholm
  • STHIX in Stockholm
  • SwissIX in Zürich
  • SOX in Wien
  • LONAP in London
  • LINX in London

Für hoch qualitative Konnektivität auch im Bereich des Hyperscalings ist DARZ bestens aufgestellt, haben wir doch starke Partnerschaften zu den führenden Anbietern in Deutschland wie AWS, IBM Bluemix / Softlayer, Microsoft Azure, VMware, ProfitBricks und CloudSigma. Hier können Sie im Sinne der Modularität genau den Provider auswählen, der Ihnen die beste Leistung zum fairsten Preis gewährt. Und das mit DARZ als Hyperscaler Reseller als einzigem Vertrags- und Ansprechpartner für maximale Convenience.

Gute Konnektivitätslösungen durch beste Vernetzung

DARZ hat Zugang zu allen 5 großen Rechenzentrumsstandorten und dank unseres dedizierten Dark- Fiber-Glasfaserrings auch zu den 5 großen Rechenzentrumsanbietern in Frankfurt. Auf diese Weise können wir alle relevanten Hyperscaler konnektieren und zusätzlich noch die Leistungen von über 700 Carriern anbieten – und das für Sie kostenneutral. Unsere Internet-as-a-Service-Dienstleistungen basieren auf den Diensten von Colt, Liberty Global und DE-CIX. Bei DE-CIX sind wir zudem Reseller, der Ihnen besondere Angebote unterbreiten kann.

Unsere Connectivity-Partner

Mehr über unsere Partner, die einen großen Teil zur Top-Konnektivität für Internet-as-a-Service verantwortlich sind, finden Sie hier.

Unser Dark-Fiber-Glasfaserring

Sie können Verbindungen zwischen Rechenzentren innerhalb Frankfurts sowie zu DARZ innerhalb kürzester Zeit und vollkommen flexibel mit unserem eigenen Glasfaserring nutzen. Hiermit greifen Sie auf bis zu 192 mal 100 GB verschlüsselte Bandbreite zurück. Mit diesem Glasfaserring erzielen wir eine Roundtrip Time von gerade einmal 0,4 ms von Darmstadt nach Frankfurt und bieten Ihnen damit ein Nutzenerlebnis, das Colocation innerhalb Frankfurts in nichts nachsteht.

DARZ Qualitätsprofil
Deutscher Rechenzentrumspreis 2015
Best in Cloud 2015
DARZ TÜV Rheinland
Ökostrom Entega
Initiative Mittelstand 2015
NetApp Backup aaS
NetApp Cloud Service Provider
vmware IaaS powered
TÜV Süd PCI DSS